• Advancing land remediation and economic growth

Board of Directors 2018-05-24T14:31:01+00:00

Board of Directors

The CSAP Board of Directors is comprised of elected Directors At-Large and representatives from three of the four parent organizations [Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC (APEG BC), College of Applied Biologists (CAB), BC Institute of Agrologists (BCIA), and Association of the Chemical Profession of BC (ACP BC)], as well as Appointed Directors from industry groups, local governments, the Ministry of Environment, and a lay representative.

The CSAP Board of Directors is a working board, and as such, each elected director Chairs a Committee and/or serves on the Executive Committee. Detailed information on the Board Committees is available here.

Directors At-Large

Peter Reid, M.Eng., M.B.A., P.Eng.

Andrew Sorensen, P.Eng.
Secretary & Treasurer

Guy Patrick, P.Eng.
Professional Development Committee, Chair

Trish Miller, M.Sc., R.P.Bio
Governance Committee, Chair

Tara Siemens-Kennedy, P. Chem., MET
Discipline Committee, Chair

Parent Organization Directors

Tony Gillett, P.Eng.
Vice President,
Membership Committee, Chair

Eva Gerencher, M.Sc., P.Ag.
Performance Assessment Committee, Chair

Beth Power, M.Sc., R.P.Bio.
Technical Review Committee, Chair

BC Ministry of Environment Appointed Directors

Municipal Government Representative
Patrick Johnstone, P. Geo

Ministry of Environment Representative
Vincent Hanemayer, P.Eng.

Environmental Representative
Andrea Akelaitis LLP

Industry Representative
Paul Gordon, M.B.A.